Comparison
Meltwater vs Notified for PR teams, compared on launches, phases and scale
The short answer
On the map, Meltwater and Notified both sit in PR suites [1][2]. Meltwater describes itself as "Turn media monitoring, social listening and AI signals into actionable intelligence with Meltwater" [1], and Notified as "Everything your team needs to communicate with confidence and get discovered in AI search and answer engines" [2]. Meltwater is core in Search and Measure, where Notified is not [3][4]. Meltwater has 107 dated product launches since April 29, 2025, and Notified has 14 [3][4].
| Meltwater | Notified | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | PR suites [1] | PR suites [2] |
| Core phases | Discover, Search and Measure [3] | Discover [4] |
| Partial phases | Pitch [3] | Search, Pitch and Measure [4] |
| Dated product launches since April 29, 2025 | 107 [3] | 14 [4] |
| Agent launches | 5 [3] | 2 [4] |
| Latest launch | Adds Klear and Media Relations agents for creator vetting, reports and outreach follow-up (announced). Oct. 27, 2026 [5] | Notified MCP beta: PR and IR data in Teams and Copilot (announced, beta). Oct. 21, 2026 [6] |
| Scale | Tier 1, enterprise incumbent. $439M revenue (FY2022), private (Marlin Equity Partners and Altor since Aug 2023), ~2,300 staff. [3] | Tier 1, enterprise incumbent. Operates GlobeNewswire; 'more than 10,000 global customers' (2023 release); part of Equiniti (12,000 clients combined) since 2025-05-01; revenue not disclosed. [4] |
| Price on record | No published price ("tailored pricing rather than a one-size-fits-all list"); Starter, Pro, Enterprise and Agency tiers carry no figures. [3] | Not published; demo-led. AI Press Release Optimizer included at no extra charge with GlobeNewswire distribution subscriptions. [4] |
| Site | https://www.meltwater.com/ | https://www.notified.com/ |
What each sells
Meltwater
Media monitoring and social listening suite with a journalist database, outreach, press distribution and GenAI Lens LLM-visibility tracking. [3]
Meltwater on the PR software map
Notified
“Your Global Technology Partner for PR & IR.” Operator of the GlobeNewswire wire. Content OS bundles distribution, an AI-powered media contacts database with Smart Search and AI-generated pitch drafts, media monitoring, online newsrooms and analytics; the AI Press Release Optimizer and GlobeNewswire analytics with Profound’s AI-citation data target answer-engine visibility. IR side: IR Hub with the IRIS assistant, agentic event reporting and an IR website chatbot. Owned by Equiniti (EQ) since May 2025. [4]
Notified on the PR software map
Recent launches side by side
The newest five dated product launches on the map for each company, newest first.
Meltwater
- Oct. 27, 2026. Adds Klear and Media Relations agents for creator vetting, reports and outreach follow-up. Agents in Klear and Media Relations take on repetitive work such as vetting creators, building campaign reports and following up on media outreach. Announced. [5]
- Oct. 27, 2026. Adds Top Influencers and Prompt Volumes to GenAI Lens. GenAI Lens shows what people ask AI tools about a brand, and which creators and publishers influence the answers. Announced. [5]
- Oct. 27, 2026. Adds Visual Context Intelligence for what is shown in video and images. Monitoring can search and measure what is said and shown in videos and images, not only text. Announced. [5]
- Oct. 27, 2026. Adds the GenAI Lens Accuracy Checker for claims in AI answers. GenAI Lens flags wrong, outdated or contradictory claims about a brand in AI answers, so teams can correct them. Announced. [5]
- Oct. 27, 2026. Launches Reputation Intelligence, an add-on module for reputational risk. A paid add-on that spots reputational risks as they surface, sorts them into a risk taxonomy, scores their severity and trajectory, and tracks them on a dashboard. Announced. [5]
Notified
- Oct. 21, 2026. Notified MCP beta: PR and IR data in Teams and Copilot. Notified opened a beta of Notified MCP, connecting its Content OS and IR Hub to AI agents, starting with Microsoft Teams and Copilot. Announced, beta. [6]
- Sept. 2, 2026. Adds AI Citation Reporting for IR websites. Shows AI bot requests, pages crawled, active AI crawlers and AI traffic share on IR websites. [7]
- Sept. 2, 2026. Adds Agentic Event Reporting to IR Hub. AI produces post-event summaries, themes, Q&A analysis and media and retail-investor signals. [7]
- Sept. 2, 2026. Adds an AI chatbot for IR websites. An AI chatbot on the IR website answers investor questions in multiple languages and shows what investors ask. [7]
- Aug. 26, 2026. Adds a Hearst Media distribution circuit. US Media Plus - Hearst Media sends eligible releases to pages on SFGATE, the San Francisco Chronicle and SeattlePI. [8]
PR phases compared
Core means the product is built on that phase. Partial means the phase is there but secondary. Not found means the map did not find it on the company’s own site.
| Phase | Meltwater | Notified |
|---|---|---|
| Discover | Core | Core |
| Search | Core | Partial |
| Pitch | Partial | Partial |
| Measure | Core | Partial |
Phase scores come from each company’s row on the map [3][4].
What this comparison does not cover
We did not test either product
This page compares what each vendor says on its own pages and in dated announcements, as recorded on the map. We did not use or test Meltwater or Notified.
Prices are the map's price notes
The prices here are the map's price notes, from each vendor's own pages or, where marked, third-party estimates. Quotes, discounts and contract terms are not covered.
Data read on Oct. 28, 2026
The newest source on this page was read on Oct. 28, 2026. Products and prices can change after that day.
Questions people ask
Which has an AI agent, Meltwater or Notified?
Both. The map labels 5 agent launches from Meltwater and 2 from Notified since April 29, 2025 [3][4]. Meltwater's latest is "Adds Klear and Media Relations agents for creator vetting, reports and outreach follow-up" (announced), dated Oct. 27, 2026 [5]. Notified's latest is "Notified MCP beta: PR and IR data in Teams and Copilot" (announced, beta), dated Oct. 21, 2026 [6].
Which is bigger, Meltwater or Notified?
The map puts both in scale tier 1, enterprise incumbent. Meltwater: $439M revenue (FY2022), private (Marlin Equity Partners and Altor since Aug 2023), ~2,300 staff. [3] Notified: Operates GlobeNewswire; 'more than 10,000 global customers' (2023 release); part of Equiniti (12,000 clients combined) since 2025-05-01; revenue not disclosed. [4]
What do Meltwater and Notified cost?
Meltwater: No published price ("tailored pricing rather than a one-size-fits-all list"); Starter, Pro, Enterprise and Agency tiers carry no figures. [3] Notified: Not published; demo-led. AI Press Release Optimizer included at no extra charge with GlobeNewswire distribution subscriptions. [4]
Which covers Search as a core phase?
Meltwater does [3]. The map scores Notified as partial there.
Sources
- meltwater.com. meltwater.com. Read .
- notified.com. notified.com. Read .
- Meltwater on the PR software map. Newsprint. Read .
- Notified on the PR software map. Newsprint. Read .
- Adds Klear and Media Relations agents for creator vetting, reports and outreach follow-up. Meltwater press release. Read .
- Notified MCP beta: PR and IR data in Teams and Copilot. GlobeNewswire release (FinancialContent repost). Read .
- Adds Agentic Event Reporting to IR Hub. Notified newsroom. Read .
- Adds a Hearst Media distribution circuit. Notified newsroom. Read .